Adventure Time! Resources and TPRS Spanish 1 Final

Instead of just stealing from others and buying lessons on Teachers Pay Teachers, I occasionally create my own materials. Usually when I make things, they are Adventure Time – themed.

Here’s something I made. It was for students coming back from winter break and meeting their new shoulder partner. It looks like this:Screen Shot 2015-01-13 at 1.56.16 PM

shoulder partner interview PDF shoulder partner interview MS Word

Also, I made a body part worksheet. It’s very simple. Also Adventure Time – themed. I couldn’t add any special characters like accents, though, so you’ll have to add them when you copy it. It looks like this: Screen Shot 2015-01-13 at 2.00.32 PM

cuerpo de Finn PDF version                 cuerpo de Finn MS Word

Oh, I also made my own final! But I based it mostly on this post from Mr. Mike Peto.

This is my TPRS final for Spanish 1 (1A, really)

spanish 1 semester 1 final I created this final after I did Martina Bex’s lessons 1-3 and a personal adjectives unit I wrote based on Señor Wooly’s “Guapo”. Here is a writing sample from one of my Spanish 1 students after one semester: photo

This is my TPRS final for Spanish 1B (8th graders)

jh 2 semester final This is after one year of Cuéntame más and some other randoms units, and a semester of Martina Bex’s Chapter 3, 4, 5 and Paul y el avión.

Here are some awesome drawings my students made when they finished the final:photo 2

photo 1

I also create ActivInspire flipcharts for the Martina Bex units if anyone is interested in seeing those creations!

Happy Teaching!

– Lauren

3 thoughts on “Adventure Time! Resources and TPRS Spanish 1 Final

Leave a Reply

