Novel Textivities

Screen Shot 2015-04-23 at 6.34.42 PMMy 8th graders are reading Piratas del Caribe y el mapa secreto but we are struggling to get through it. Some are struggling because they want to read faster, others are struggling because they need to read slower and we are all struggling to focus as summer creeps in.

So, I took Martina Bex’s lead and created ‘Textivities’ for independent reading. I loved this graphic/activity she created and the plan she had for the students. All of the corresponding activities can be bought at TeachersPayTeachers.

I made my own version and I’m pretty proud of it; so I thought I’d share!

PDF Version: Choose Your Adventure Textivities

Editable version: Choose Your Adventure textivities

2 thoughts on “Novel Textivities

Leave a Reply

