Procedure Checklist and Student Survey

After being in class for a few weeks, I used this document to reiterate class procedures and give students a chance to give me feedback.

Receiving feedback takes courage. In general, I take everything super personally, but it is my goal this year (as stated in The Four Agreements) to not take anything personally.

I was certainly interested to hear students’ impressions, as I am flubbing my way through adapting some OWL strategies for my class. All in all, I am so happy I gave them this survey. Their responses were so valuable. Their responses will help me tailor instruction to their needs and it creates ownership for them in the class.

Here is the document:
classroom-procedures-checklist doc
classroom-procedures-checklist pdf

FullSizeRender.jpg(This comment came from a heritage speaker.)

3 thoughts on “Procedure Checklist and Student Survey

  1. Hey Profe!

    Thanks for the classroom procedures. I have based my notes on your 2 page spread format.

    Do you have a copy of your student survey?

    Thanks – Kelley

    On Thu, Sep 15, 2016 at 10:37 PM, TCI with Profe Tauchman wrote:

    > Lauren Tauchman posted: “After being in class for a few weeks, I used this > document to reiterate class procedures and give students a chance to give > me feedback. I was SO nervous because I take everything super personally, > but it is my goal this year (as stated in The Four Agreem” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

