First Days Survey and Exit Ticket

I will give a survey students on the second or third day of class, after they have had some time to get to know me. I will model my answers before asking them to share theirs.

This survey will allow me to be more culturally responsive, to be more aware of my students’ preferences, and to celebrate the talents of students who know more languages than English.

Screen Shot 2017-08-17 at 4.56.55 PM

first day survey doc
first day survey pdf

I also have two exit tickets to gauge student comprehension and take some feedback. These were adapted from Scott Benedict’s first days lesson plans on teachforjune.com

Screen Shot 2017-08-16 at 7.20.01 AM
day one class reflection doc
day one class reflection pdf

Screen Shot 2017-08-16 at 7.20.14 AM

day two class reflection
day two class reflection

I hope these help you build those relationships on the first days!

One thought on “First Days Survey and Exit Ticket

Leave a comment