Classroom Set-up

The summer went by so fast! I got married, went to Europe for a while and now it’s time for school to start again!
I’ve been working hard on my classroom and I wanted to share it with you!

U-shaped desk configuration, conducive for storyasking, partner retells, and 4-person groups.

IMG_1853

Question words and pronunciation posters.

IMG_1886

Rejoinders.

IMG_1887

A set place on the board for day, date and objectives.

IMG_1888

Some of my Adventure Time swag.

IMG_1890

From my perspective. I couldn’t quite capture the U-shape.

IMG_1893

My desk, and an interactive bulletin board, where students can come up and change it.

IMG_1892

My FVR library.

IMG_1880

IMG_1894

Turn-in file box and handouts file box.

IMG_1884

Fast-finisher activities

IMG_1883

Student jobs notebooks, as indicated in Ben Slavic’s Workshop Handout

IMG_1881

Student materials station. And my Easter Island head tissue dispenser. 😉

IMG_1878

First day handouts, by Martina Bex!

IMG_1879

School starts Wednesday! I’m so excited!

One thought on “Classroom Set-up

Leave a comment